WideBand Male External Catheters

Choose an Option
= most popular choice
Price Guarantee
192392
Our Price
$1.47
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart



List Price
$2.59
You Save
$1.12 (43%)
Monthly Reorder Icon More Info
Deliver one time only
Deliver every
Monthly Delivery Free shipping over $25*
Sale Icon
Save 50% Off List + 50% Off Shipping over $50. Details
Cure Twist Female Catheter
Save up to 31% on Cure Medical Twist Pre-Lubricated Intermittent Female Catheter - Small and Discrete. Shop Now!
Other Info
IDs
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 Stars
(36 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A
Pin It
Set Up Auto Re-Order (details)
This product is non-returnable.
Normally in Stock. Usually ships within 1-3 days.
Rochester Medical

Frequently Ordered Together

Customers buy these products with the Rochester Medical UltraFlex Self-Adhering Male External Catheter

WideBand Male External Catheters
Quick Look
and
and

Get All 3 For Only: $4.78

This Product:
WideBand Male E... - Medium - 29mm (1.14 ") Diameter - Each $1.47
UltraFlex Self-Adhering Male External Catheter... - Medium - 29mm - Each $1.66
Pop-On Male External Catheter... - Medium - 29mm - Each $1.65

Customers who viewed this product ultimately ordered:

WideBand Male External Catheters
Quick Look
11% bought the item featured on this page
WideBand Male External Catheters
4.5/5 Stars
(36 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $2.59 
You Save: $1.12 (43%)
Choose Options for WideBand Male External Catheters

Customers who viewed this product also viewed:

UltraFlex Self-Adhering Male External Catheter
Quick Look
22% viewed
UltraFlex Self-Adhering Male External Catheter
4/5 Stars
(21 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $2.92 
You Save: $1.26 (43%)
Choose Options for UltraFlex Self-Adhering Male External Catheter
Pop-On Male External Catheter
Quick Look
14% viewed
Pop-On Male External Catheter
4.5/5 Stars
(7 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $2.90 
You Save: $1.25 (43%)
Choose Options for Pop-On Male External Catheter
Cook Silicone Condom External Catheter - 33mm (1.30 inch)
Quick Look
11% viewed
Cook Silicone Condom External Catheter - 33mm (1.30 inch)
4/5 Stars
(19 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $68.60 
You Save: $29.62 (43%)
Add Cook Silicone Condom External Catheter - 33mm (1.30 inch) to Cart
Extended Wear Male External Catheter
Quick Look
9% viewed
Extended Wear Male External Catheter
4/5 Stars
(6 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $4.77 
You Save: $2.06 (43%)
Choose Options for Extended Wear Male External Catheter
Freedom Cath External Catheter
Quick Look
8% viewed
Freedom Cath External Catheter
4.5/5 Stars
(9 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $3.33 
You Save: $1.44 (43%)
Choose Options for Freedom Cath External Catheter
The Natural External Catheter
Quick Look
6% viewed
The Natural External Catheter
5/5 Stars
(2 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $48.40 
You Save: $20.90 (43%)
Choose Options for The Natural External Catheter
Urinary Drainage Systems & Kits External Catheter
Quick Look
5% viewed
Urinary Drainage Systems & Kits External Catheter
4/5 Stars
(6 ratings)
Our Price:
List Price:  $110.99 
You Save: $47.93 (43%)
Choose Options for Urinary Drainage Systems & Kits External Catheter

Place Your Order Here

Rochester Medical WideBand Male External Catheters

Intermediate - 32mm (1.26 ") Diameter - Each - $1.47

Large - 36mm (1.42 ") Diameter - Each - $1.47

Small - 25mm (.98 ") Diameter - Each - $1.47

Medium - 29mm (1.14 ") Diameter - Each - $1.47

X-Large - 41mm (1.61 ") Diameter - Each - $1.59

36302 - Medium - 29mm (1.14 ") Diameter - Box of 30 - $51.31

36303 - Intermediate - 32mm (1.26 ") Diameter - Box of 30 - $51.31

36304 - Large - 36mm (1.42 ") Diameter - Box of 30 - $63.70

36301 - Small - 25mm (.98 ") Diameter - Box of 30 - $74.55

Small - 25mm (.98 ") Diameter - Box of 100 - $142.95

Medium - 29mm (1.14 ") Diameter - Box of 100 - $144.00

36103 - Intermediate - 32mm (1.26 ") Diameter - Box of 100 - $146.00

36105 - X-Large - 41mm (1.61 ") Diameter - Box of 100 - $149.00

Large - 36mm (1.42 ") Diameter - Box of 100 - $149.00



WideBand Male External Catheters Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
36 reviews
Stacked Stars
(0)
(0)
33 out of 35 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Sturdy (19)
Safe (18)
Lightweight (16)
Easy Storage (11)
Easy to apply (1)
Top Cons

Bulky (1)
NON (1)
None (1)
Packaging (1)
Wish it cost little less (1)
Top Best Uses

Elderly (10)
Bladder Problems (6)
Following Surgery (6)
Emergency (5)
Every day (1)
11-15 of 36 reviews
Works great Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Sturdy. Lightweight. Easy to apply. Safe. Easy Storage.
Best Uses:
Following Surgery. Emergency. Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
Athletic.

The sizing guide on-line is very accurate. Use a little alcohol on the pe*is as you roll the condom back if it starts to pull and it comes right off.

by JB from FLORIDA
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
4 out of 4 found this review helpful
I will keep these on hand at all times. Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Sturdy. Lightweight. Safe. Easy Storage.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver.

these are wonderful. I got these for my dad which is 86 with health problems I could not do without these thank you so much

by caregiver from Little Birch, West Virginia
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 out of 3 found this review helpful
wideband external maole catheters Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Easy Storage. Sturdy. Safe.
Best Uses:
Emergency. Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
Average Health. Elderly.

They are safe,very secure and not irritable to the skin. Also thier design is comfortable and non-conspicious.

by bud from Pittsburgh Pa.
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Good, long term catheter

Pros:
Stick well.
Cons:
Glue should extend furthe.
Best Uses:
Paraplegic-normal bladder.
Describe Yourself:
Papaplegic young man.

Good, long term use product with no incidence of UTIs. Would be good if adhesive extended a little more distally on the product, but no complaints. Has shortened the time for personal care considerably.

by T3 from Ocala, Florida
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
I will buy this product again

Pros:
Lightweight. Sturdy.
Best Uses:
MS patient.
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver.

Good product. Stays on pretty well, but won't stick if u use meds on the area.

by Heaven sent from Washington, IL
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11-15 of 36 reviews
1 4 5
Question and Answer
WideBand Male External Catheters
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Question:
Does this website have a printable measuring guide for this product?
Asked on Oct 26, 2013 10:03:58 PM by Dave from Indiana
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Planned a vacation to Dominican Republic,but had surgery to remove prostate 9 weeks ago, and having bladder control problem. Well the wide band externel catheter help all day in the swimming pool,at night, and how do I know what size to order.
Asked on Nov 8, 2012 9:49:32 AM by Stainless from WI
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Get a large enough funnel size to encase the entire penis head. Do not let the sticky tubing contact the penis head. Use the prep and removal material generously.
Answered on Nov 21, 2013 5:09:59 PM by Bob from NC
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
How do I know if this is the right product for my 89 yr old father? How does it work? How does one measure for size? Are there different choices of receptacle size? He has to use a urinal repeatedly through the night which disrupts his sleep. Also, he fears going any where due to limited bladder control. Is this product right for him?
Asked on Apr 9, 2012 9:39:34 PM by Nan from Indiana
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
5 answers
Answer:
This would work great..I use one 24/7 (62 bladder cancer, rebuild)You use one of thes, plus a ''catch bag'' for all night relief..during day, use one of their leg bags..Sizing is another matter, try 3 different mid sizes to make sure, or refer to their chart
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 6:30:06 PM by KING Randy from COLORADO
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
He'll get better sleep with an external catheter and bed bag. Only precaution is that the clamp on the line should attach to something on the bed like the lower mattress or lower sheet. That way the bag remains upright which eliminates back pressure. You should ask for samples to find the right size. 29mm is medium and fits many
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 8:52:46 PM by Roy from CA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
There are different choices for receptacle sizes one must find a leg bag system, that is also available on this website for purchase. I would recommend contacting allegro medical customer service reps for a measuring tool that comes along with the package. If you decide to buy this product. I am a paraplegic and find this product to be very useful for long trips and for bladder control techniques. I hope this helps.
Answered on Dec 18, 2012 2:17:53 PM by Josh from Massachusetts
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
If you don't want to learn to use a foley catheter, this works great. This particular one is very sticky, so there are less accidents. You'll probably need to get something like "REMOVE" wipes to remove the glue residue. When it comes to size, you should probably buy a few different sizes to try them. Yes, there are different sizes of receptacles. I use a 2000cc bag for night time. There are numerous leg bags available in different sizes. If you keep track of the amount of urine in the urinal, you can figure out the size you nee. The doctor gave me everything to start, including a FOLEY CATHETER HOLDER LEGBAND in order to hold it to my leg, and keep it from pulling at the catheter. I added an 18" extension tube to give me more room to move at night. The tubes that come with the bags never seem to be long enough. You might talk to the doctor, since mine never suggested these until I asked him specifically. then he went in the other room and came out with several for me to try for size. (Not all brands are the same.) There are videos available online that actually show you how to use them. (Google: male external condom catheter instruction video.) Saying all that, after using different ones for a few years, this particular model is the best I tried, and causes the least irritation.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 11:48:42 PM by Swanny2you from So Cal
Staff
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
Measure around the penile shaft in mm then order the size closest. Also try elastacon tape to attach it as it is easier to work with. He can attach it to a leg bag directly or with a length of plastic tubing.
Answered on Jan 5, 2013 11:47:56 AM by davjed from louisiana
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
How long can you wear a condom cath before you have to change it ?
Asked on Aug 26, 2011 7:47:17 AM by nek from fl
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
3 answers
Answer:
MANY TIMES I CAN GET 2 DAYS TOTAL USE, AS LONG AS IT IS PUT ON CLEAN AND SUPER DRY..MOST TIMES THO, CHANGE RIGHT BEFORE BED.
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 6:38:56 PM by KING RANDY from COLORADO
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
The manufacturer recommends 24 hours max. Removal before bathing is a good time to change.
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 9:15:35 PM by Roy from CA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
I wear mine 8 hours.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 4:59:59 PM by max from california
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
Planning a 2 week vacation which means about 22 hours of car travel. Not sure how these work and how many to order. He puts out a large amount of urine at night. Walking is a problem, so he can not make it to the rest rooms without an accident.
Asked on Jun 15, 2011 9:15:27 AM by jan from pa
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
BUY: The leg bag, prep and removal wipes, and the funnel. His penis head should fit into the funnel and the sticky tubing should not contact his penis head. Also, sitting to urinate tends to get the tubing creased so urine cannot make it to the bag. In my case the tubing and funnel tube need to be larger to handle the volume. Over all it is a good product. Remember to keep the leg bag tab pointed away from your ankle or leg.
Answered on Nov 21, 2013 5:07:01 PM by Bob from NC
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
How do you know what size to order for the wide band external catheters?
Asked on Jun 12, 2011 12:46:50 AM by Dot from California
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
2 answers
Answer:
Probably best to order several sizes to start, or ask your doctor. He may have some samples for you to try. I think free samples may be available online so you can check size. But these are the best ones I found.
Answered on Jan 5, 2013 12:07:21 AM by Swanny2you from So Cal
Staff
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
If the penis head fits fully into the funnel and the sticky tubing does not contact the penis head, it should be a good fit. Use the prep material generously as well as the removal material(sep. sales). The only issue I had with it was the funnel base and tube was to small to handle the urine flow in my case. Be sure the bag clip is closed and points away from your ankle. (worked best for me that way)
Answered on Nov 21, 2013 5:00:38 PM by Bob from NC
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
I have MS 25 years now when im out incontinent troubles and diaper and pads dont work if im out for the day or evening. do you think this would solve my problem? your reviews sound very promising. thank you.
Asked on Jun 1, 2011 2:50:38 PM by shaky from upstate NY
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
I didn't like diapers, since they always leaked and were so uncomfortable. Too messy. These work better, and are so much cleaner.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 11:58:43 PM by Swanny2you from So Cal
Staff
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Question:
Male exterior catheters - how exactly are these used/attached? I am a caregiver and before purchasing want to be sure this would work well for trips in car or visiting.
Asked on May 2, 2011 7:37:49 PM by Sue from Indianapolis, IN
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Know the answer? Answer this question
4 answers
Answer:
They are condom catheters, which means they are applied just like a condom. They work well with trips in cars and must have a leg bag system attached to the condom catheter for the urine to collect.
Answered on Dec 18, 2012 2:23:07 PM by Josh from Massachusetts
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
They go on just like a condom, but I always use a posey band to help hold it on. Use a leg bag and check for kinks, should be good to go.
Answered on Dec 18, 2012 6:27:44 PM by Mona from Colorado
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
There are videos online to show you how they're used. They were very helpful for me.
Answered on Jan 5, 2013 12:00:43 AM by Swanny2you from So Cal
Staff
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Answer:
My 91 year old uncle used them successfully on his own for most of last year. He was taught how to put them on when in rehab. but often would go through two or three in order to get it successfully attached. Because of a constant drip, many times the adhesive would get wet and he would have to throw the $1.65 condom away and try again. He would not let me put them on him. As demensia got worse, he couldn't remember how to put them on or maybe forgot, and we would have one wet seat after another. They were great while he could put them on properly, but now it's back to changing diapers every few hours.
Answered on Jan 7, 2013 2:47:48 PM by JaneE from New Jersey
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No

Part Number(s): RMC36301, 63021900, RMC36105, RMC36304, 094 2247, 094 2237, 63031900, 094 2208, 094 1248, 094 1242, 094 1254, 094 1245, 094 2200, 094 1251

Mfg Part Number(s): 36302, 36303, 36304, 36301, 36103, 36105