Kinesio Kinesiology Tape

Kinesio Kinesiology Tape
Price Guarantee
190836
Our Price
$11.99
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart



List
$26.23
You Save
$14.24 (54%)
Choose an Option
= most popular choice
Monthly Reorder Icon More Info
Deliver one time only
Deliver every
Monthly Delivery Free shipping over $25*
Sale Icon
60% Off List plus Free Shipping over $75. Offer Ends Midnight TONIGHT. Details
Conveen Male Catheter
Leakage or dribbling? Try Conveen® Optima, a reliable, discreet condom catheter. 50% off now!
Other Info
IDs
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 Stars
(166 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A
Pin It
Set Up Auto Re-Order (details)
Normally in Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 days.
Kinesio

Frequently Ordered Together


Place Your Order Here

Kinesio Kinesiology Tape

GTK25024 - 2" x 16.4' - Blue - $11.99

GKT15024 - 2" x 16.4' - Beige - $11.99

GTK35024 - 2" x 16.4' - Red (more like Pink) - $11.99

GTK15014 - 1" x 4 yards - Beige - $11.99

GKT45024 - 2" x 16.4' - Black - $11.99

3" x 16.4' - Beige - $16.99

GKT14125 - 2" x 103' - Beige - $62.99

GKT45125 - 2" x 103' - BLACK - $62.99

GKT25125 - 2" x 103' - Blue - $62.99

GKT35125 - 2" x 103' - Red (more like pink) - $62.99



Kinesio Kinesiology Tape Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
166 reviews
155 out of 164 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Effective (117)
Easy To Use (111)
Safe (98)
Promotes Healing (84)
Comfortable (2)
Top Cons

Ineffective (7)
Doesn't Alleviate Pain (4)
Difficult to Use (2)
Doesn't always stick 5day (1)
The ends curl up easily (1)
Top Best Uses

Long Term Use (75)
Outdoor Activities (56)
Keep In The Medicine Cabinet (54)
Quick Fix (47)
Emergency Preparedness (20)
6-10 of 166 reviews
Kinesio tape

Pros:
Easy To Use. Effective. Better than regular tape.
Best Uses:
Long Term Use. Outdoor Activities.
Describe Yourself:
Retired. outdoor sports enthusiast.

Great support. Was surprisingly easy to learn how to use.

by D the cyclist from Torrance, CA
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Excellent for support after injury

Pros:
Effective.
Cons:
Need correct application.
Best Uses:
supports an injury. Keep In The Medicine Cabinet.

Kinesiotape is a wonderful product to use to support an injury or lessen pain. (Great for plantar fascitis, tendonitis, rotator cuff injuries)It is best to learn how to apply it correctly from a physical therapist. You can also watch instructional videos on You Tube since it DOES matter how it is applied.

by Linda PT from Arizona
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Kinesiology Tex Tape

Pros:
Easy To Use. Promotes Healing. Safe. Effective.
Best Uses:
Keep In The Medicine Cabinet. Long Term Use.
Describe Yourself:
arthritis sufferer. Retired.

I use to help alleviate stress on muscles in my back , shoulders, and arms.

by Carol from Vidor, tx.
BOTTOM LINE No, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend
This is what I will buy from now on!

Pros:
Easy To Use. Safe. Effective.
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional. Parent. Mom of kid with CP.

I use this on my daughters legs-she has spastic diplegia. It has decreased her falls. It stayed on for 7 days-did not peels at the edges at all. The only reason I removed it was to give her skin a night to breathe before retaping. Otherwise, it could have stayed on.

by Zoe's Mom from Lubbock, texas
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy application

Pros:
Easy To Use. Promotes Healing. Safe. Effective.
Best Uses:
Emergency Preparedness. Outdoor Activities. Quick Fix.
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional. CPR Trained. Parent. massage & pilates. Retired.

Follow pkg instructions for application & you can't go wrong. This tape is easy to cut , doesn't curl up, easy to apply & stays In place. I've been using this tape for several years now & I'm very pleased with its overall performance. For me there has been NO downside to this tape.

by Dharma from Ohio
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
2 out of 2 found this review helpful
6-10 of 166 reviews
1 3 4

Kinesio Kinesiology Tape is also listed in these categories:

Question and Answer
Kinesio Kinesiology Tape
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Question:
kinesiologic tab relive pain and swelling after extraction of impacted lower wisdom tooth
Asked on Jan 28, 2014 1:50:03 PM by Dr.essam from iraq
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
How do you tape tennis elbow?
Asked on Jan 20, 2014 7:54:46 AM by Tony from Malvern, Pa.
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
I would like to use this on a a nagging right groin strain. Is it good for this and how would I apply this for groin problems? Thanks.
Asked on Sep 2, 2013 12:21:43 PM by Jerry from New Jersey
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
first you will want to shave or wax etc. any hair that may be in this area. apply to clean dry skin without lotion, sweat etc. i would apply by cutting a strip rounded at the ends with zero pressure at the very ends and paper off tension in the center. apply in the direction of origin to insertion to facilitate this muscle set so apply as high on the upper inner leg or hip as feels practical avoiding sticking the tape to the more delicate sensitive skin in this area and apply just peeling it off the paper without adding or only adding very slight tension (the tape is already on a slight stretch apply with this light tension over the muscle that is hurting. allow the last inch or inch and a half to rest off the paper and shrink to zero stretch before sticking the tails.if you are a large individual or the groin pain covers a larger area repeat with an additional line of tape avoiding overlapping as much as possible. (it simply doesn't stick to itself well) If you find that pulling the skin of your leg in one direction or an other while moving the leg reduces any of the pain, then make a small y shaped strip by splitting one strip of tape lengthwise halfway up the middle...have the y tails grabbing the area that is needing some alignment coaching always with zero tension on the very ends to prevent peeling...use a little more tension on the y portion and paper off tension on the base of the y and again put zero tension on the last little bit of the base of the y. then rub the tape down well and dont shower or swim or do heavy physical activity for 30 minutes until the adhesive sets into your skin. then you should apply heat then cold then heat then cold to the pained area to flush the tissues
Answered on Nov 5, 2013 1:21:17 AM by sarah from las vegas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
i have lymphedema in my right arm. my problem is mostly in the elbow area. how would i tape this section? does the color of the type matter? thanks.
Asked on Jul 25, 2013 9:16:14 AM by arlene from long island, n.y.
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
I'm sorry to hear of your arm swelling. You may want to consider a compression garment however for lymphatic swelling cut 2 strips just short of the length of the upper arm and cut all the way up the tape in small strips except for the last inch so it looks a little like an octopus.stick the first tape end with no tension near the inside of the arm by the armpit. take the paper off carefully so it wont all stick to itself and apply with no tension in a meandering fashion toward your swelling site. make the second piece the same way and apply to the triceps area near the armpit and also apply in an undulating pattern towared the area of swelling. the color is based on cronic injury and acute injury... use pink for older injuries and blue for fresh injuries just like we use cold and or heat. The tape is exactly the same except for the dye used to color the tape. though i find when using the beigh people address me as injured and when i use the colored people address me as sporty
Answered on Nov 5, 2013 1:32:21 AM by sarah from as vegas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Which color of tape should you use for lymphedema
Asked on Jul 24, 2013 9:04:34 PM by Kathie from Des Moines, IA
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
While playing racquetball I strained a muscle on my right back side in the kidney area. Can I apply a Kinesio tape in that area to relieve the pain while playing?
Asked on Jul 9, 2013 1:14:21 PM by Sonny from New Jersey
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
How does it work for lymphedema?
Asked on Feb 1, 2013 6:41:16 AM by Cheryls Mom from NY
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
2 answers
Answer:
It appears that the tape provides increased circulation that allows the swelling to subside. It really works for swelling and inflamation
Answered on Jun 27, 2013 3:33:58 PM by Nanster from Ambler
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
Great,had broken left wrist keep swelling down drain lymph very little pain
Answered on Jul 1, 2013 9:06:38 PM by Karen from lake village
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Can I use Kinesio tape to support calf muscles? If so, how do I place the tape?
Asked on Jul 31, 2012 4:24:05 PM by Willow from St. Paul
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Where do I find 1/2 inch paper tape made by McKesson?
Asked on Jun 9, 2012 10:29:54 AM by Liz from Kokomo
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
I have a rotator cuff injury, would this product (Kinesio Taping) help me with the pain and speed up recovery. I am seeing a PT but my next appt. is in 3 weeks.
Asked on Jan 3, 2012 12:23:57 PM by Radcon from UTAH
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
3 answers
Answer:
Yes, not only will it help stabilize your shoulder, it will reduce pain and inflamation while helping with range of motion.
Answered on May 15, 2012 6:29:25 PM by mugs from texas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
Yes, use reduces pain an supports some exercises without the sharp -shooting pain. Have used now for approx 12 days and am able to rest comfortable and do minor reaching exersizes
Answered on Oct 14, 2012 12:42:26 AM by Greg from Oklahom
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
This is exactly what I use Kinesio tape for. I can play golf several days in a row if I use the tape. If I don't my shoulder is too sore after the first day. As far as recovery is concerned, I doubt the tape will cause even a slight rotator cuff tear to heal, however if your shoulder is merely strained, the tape should prevent reinjury.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 5:03:44 PM by Opus from Rocky Mountains
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
how to use tape for carpal tunnel syndrome
Asked on Jul 23, 2011 7:03:06 PM by jan from sc
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Kinesio tape will work to relieve swelling and pain in the carpal tunnel if applied correctly. it should not be used as a long term stand alone therapy, it is meant to be used during rehabilitation. the correct taping is not something you can do by yourself it would take a third hand to apply the tape tension correctly. go to kinesio tape assoc. website to find a therapist near you that can show you the proper applicaton, and address the underlying issues of work site ergonomics, and posture that can help prevent carpal tunnel syndrome.
Answered on Jan 6, 2013 8:30:52 PM by jeff from indiana
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Would kinesio tape help with lymphatic drainage to prevent swelling of top of foot and ankle?
Asked on Jun 20, 2011 12:25:09 PM by jay from usa
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Seems to creat channel for the lymph fluid to flow back on. I have lymphedema in my right arm, I love this tape. I used bandages and the tape, I had great results!
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 11:16:17 PM by Bwinc1 from az
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate

Part Number(s): 755 0007, 755 0033, 755 0032, 755 0011, 755 0001, 755 0002, 755 0031, 755 0004, 755 0005, 755 0006

Mfg Part Number(s): GTK25024, GKT15024 , GTK35024, GTK15014, GKT45024, GKT14125, GKT45125, GKT25125, GKT35125