Invacare Clamp-On Raised Toilet Seat with Arms

Case of 2

Invacare Clamp-On Raised Toilet Seat with Arms
Item is Non-Returnable
Price Guarantee
563378
Item:
Our Price
$70.40
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart





This product is not currently available.
Promotion information
Free Shipping On Orders $49+. Offer Ends Tuesday May 28, 11:59PM CST. Details
Cure Ultra
Up To 15% Off Cure ULTRA Ready-To-Use Caths. Shop Now!.
IDs
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 Stars
(23 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A

Invacare Clamp-On Raised Toilet Seat with Arms Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
23 reviews
Stacked Stars
(0)
(0)
21 out of 21 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Very stable (2)
Adjusts easily (1)
Wider opening than most (1)
Cheapest price anywhere! (1)
Extremely easy assembly (1)
Top Cons

Not self-cleaning ;-) (1)
Absolutely none (1)
Top Best Uses

Elderly people (1)
Post surgery (1)
Trouble sitting/standing (1)
Disabled persons (1)
Ease toilet use-elderly (1)
11-15 of 23 reviews
Excellent product and outstanding price

Pros:
Very stable. Very stable. Adjusts easily. Wider opening than most. Cheapest price anywhere!. Extremely easy assembly. Easily removed. Perfect height. No floor space taken up.
Cons:
Not self-cleaning ;-).
Best Uses:
Elderly people. Post surgery. Trouble sitting/standing. Disabled persons.
Describe Yourself:
Spouse of surgery patient.

My husband just had back surgery and has trouble sitting & standing. This makes it so much easier for him. It assembled in less than 2 minutes, and was VERY easy to install. Easily removes with twist of the button. My husband was afraid it would be chintzy or wobbly, but it is very stable and secure. I searched stores and the internet, and bought 2 for less $$ than anyone else sells one!

by from Indiana
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
9 out of 9 found this review helpful
Easy on and off the pot

Pros:
easy to attach to toilet.
Cons:
harder to clean toilet.
Describe Yourself:
disabled patient.

Easy to secure on to toilet with front tightening It does make cleaning the toilet more difficult and I remove the seat to clean both toilet and seat.

by from Scandia, MN
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Check your box as soon as you get it! Verified Reviewer

Pros:
Sturdy.
Cons:
nothing.

This is a great product EXCEPT.....I bought them when they were a two pack before my back surgery. One I used and the other I never opened. Unfortunately, I should have. Opened it 3 months later to give to someone else to use and THERE WERE NO ARMS IN THE BOX. Allegro would not do anything and no point calling manufacturer. Don't make my mistake.

by from Greenville, NC
BOTTOM LINE No, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend
A very good product for the price!

Pros:
Sturdy and well-made.
Best Uses:
Great for elderly parent.
Describe Yourself:
care giver (daughter).

Really held up well for more than one year now, only ordered another as the front knob to hold/clamp it to the toilet seems to be wearing. The item is also very easy to assemble.

by from Northern Virginia
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Safe & Clean

Pros:
Easy to clean, . Easy to clean, . Easy to clean, .
Describe Yourself:
disabled patient. Spouse of surgery patient. Family member. caregiver for my husband,.

Cleanliness is very important for toilet. It fits the bill.

by from Cincinnati, Ohio
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11-15 of 23 reviews
1 4 5
Question and Answer
Invacare Clamp-On Raised Toilet Seat with Arms
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
16 Questions | 10 Answers
Question:
Regarding toilet seat riser, your Item # 8351 I find that urine flows down the inside front, encounters the screw tightening mechanism, and disperses between the toilet seat riser and the ceramic bowl of the toilet. This flow of urine then runs down the exterior of the ceramic bowl and onto the floor. Is there an installation technique or home remedy to prevent this urine leakage? I don't want to have to clean the riser apparatus, the toilet and the floor every time I urinate... Other than this one problem I give your product and absolute 100%. It is sturdy, comfortable and is most easy to install.
Asked on May 31, 2014 4:53:35 PM by Mister from Surrey, BC Canada
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Are the arms removable
Asked on Oct 19, 2013 2:00:51 PM by Cutie48 from MA
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
does this toilt come elongated or only round model?
Asked on Apr 2, 2013 3:38:11 PM by rose from follywood fl
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
will not fit on elongated bowl I have a new one here in box I can't use due to elongated bowl.I use a commodeover toilet wiyh splash guard instead.
Answered on Nov 21, 2013 3:41:17 PM by Caregiver from Mo
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Will this Seat fit correctly on and elongated bowl.
Asked on Feb 25, 2013 2:09:29 PM by Esther from Dallas
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
I have Kholer San Raphael toilets. The opening is 12" round however the bowl is 18" front to back but it is 17" wide towards the back. There are no holes underneath the bowl. Would this or any other seat that can be securely anchored fit these toilets?
Asked on Feb 23, 2013 8:04:28 AM by mo from montreal
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
what is the weight capacity?
Asked on Feb 21, 2013 10:28:14 PM by safety from ft worth tx
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
do I need to remove the present seat and cover. how high is the seat elevation
Asked on Jan 11, 2013 3:31:42 PM by julie from ct
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
how much does this seat raiser raise the seat 3" or 5"
Asked on Sep 6, 2012 12:09:04 PM by kp from buford, ga
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
will invcare id number 563378 fit a elongated toilet
Asked on Jul 24, 2012 12:47:47 AM by poochie from 78213
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Will it fit on a Standard Round Toilet?
Asked on Jan 20, 2012 9:42:53 AM by DBNAE from UTAH
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
5 answers
Answer:
yes
Answered on Jul 31, 2012 6:26:12 PM by linda from newton
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
According to the Invacare Website, it's designed for round toilets, probably would not work well on elongated bowls
Answered on Aug 7, 2012 6:15:16 AM by Kay from Arlington, VA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
yes
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 7:35:47 PM by jpr from Minnesota
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
Yes, it fits on all toilet seats. Mine is elongated, and it fits on there even though the seat is round. Just make sure you tighten it every few days, just to keep it safe. Don't depend on the handles to lift you. They are more for balancing. You'll like this.
Answered on Dec 17, 2012 9:18:13 PM by suziesweetpea from Santa Paula, CA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
Yes. It fit mine very well with no slippage.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 4:51:28 PM by bratty from Salem, Oregon
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
will it fit an elongated commode
Asked on Jan 9, 2012 7:38:48 PM by Mark from Arizona
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
2 answers
Answer:
Invacare says it's designed for round bowls, not elongated ones
Answered on Aug 7, 2012 6:18:16 AM by Kay from Arlington, VA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
It fits well on elongated commode.
Answered on Jan 4, 2013 5:16:45 PM by Sandy from Texas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
How tall is the riser?
Asked on Dec 23, 2011 6:47:02 AM by Babe from Greenville Tx
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
5 inches
Answered on Aug 7, 2012 6:19:09 AM by Kay from Arlington, VA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Do you have to remove the existing toilet seat before you install this seat
Asked on Nov 3, 2011 5:03:52 PM by betty from long beach
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Yes
Answered on Jan 11, 2014 9:26:06 AM by Squashmamma from WA state
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Will it fit correctly on an elongated bowl. My customer does not like the round front.
Asked on Oct 26, 2011 4:31:40 PM by plumber guy from atlanta ga
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Do you have to remove existing toilet seat before you install this? Is this portable enough for traveling?
Asked on Jul 26, 2011 9:50:19 AM by ART from New Jersey
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
How wide is this seat
Asked on May 8, 2011 1:50:40 PM by mimi from Alabama
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!

Part Number(s): 178 5093

Mfg Part Number(s): 1302RTS

Scrip Part Number(s): 178 5093