BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc

BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc
Price Guarantee
559827
Item:
Our Price
$1.10
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart




Choose an Option
(most purchased sku)= most popular choice
Monthly Reorder Icon More Info
Deliver one time only
Deliver every
Monthly Delivery Free shipping over $25*
Promotion information
Free Shipping On Orders $35+. Offer Ends Monday March 31, 11:59PM CST. Details
Hydrophilic Cure Catheter
New! The Cure Hydrophilic Kit. Available in 12FR-16FR. Shop Now!.
Other Info
IDs
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 Stars
(21 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A
Set Up Auto Re-Order (details)

Frequently Ordered Together

Customers buy this product with the BARDIA Closed System Drain Bag - 2000ml - Sterile

BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc
Quick Look
and

Get Both For Only: $3.16

This Product:
BARDIA Elastome... - 16 Fr. - Each $1.10
BARDIA Closed System Drain Bag - 2000ml - Sterile... - Each $2.06

Customers who ordered this product also ordered:

BARDIA Closed System Drain Bag - 2000ml - Sterile
Quick Look
10% ordered
BARDIA Closed System Drain Bag - 2000ml - Sterile
4.5/5 Stars
(122 ratings)
Our Price:
Choose Options for BARDIA Closed System Drain Bag - 2000ml - Sterile

Customers who viewed this product ultimately ordered:

BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc
Quick Look
26% bought the item featured on this page
BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc
4.5/5 Stars
(21 ratings)
Our Price:
Choose Options for BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc

Place Your Order Here

BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc

123620A - 20 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123616A - 16 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123622A - 22 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123618A - 18 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123624A - 24 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123614A - 14 Fr. - Each - $1.10

123626A - 26 Fr. - Each - $1.28

123628A - 28 Fr. - Each - $1.35

123612A - 12 Fr. - Each - $1.35

123630A - 30 Fr. - Each - $1.74

123614A - 14 Fr. - Case of 12 - $12.96

123624A - 24 Fr. - Case of 12 - $14.07

123620A - 20 Fr. - Case of 12 - $14.07

123616A - 16 Fr. - Case of 12 - $14.07

123622A - 22 Fr. - Case of 12 - $14.07

123618A - 18 Fr. - Case of 12 - $14.07

123626A - 26 Fr. - Case of 12 - $15.61



BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
21 reviews
Stacked Stars
(0)
(0)
19 out of 20 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Safe (9)
Sturdy (8)
Lightweight (6)
Easy Storage (6)
Easy to use (1)
Top Cons

None (2)
Top Best Uses

Elderly (4)
Incontinence (2)
Following Surgery (2)
Anyone who needs catheter (1)
Bladder paralysis (1)
11-15 of 21 reviews
I will continue to purchase Verified Purchaser


Good quality--Good price

by from new lebanon, Ohio
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
great catheter at a great price

Pros:
quality material and cons.
Describe Yourself:
SCI/Quadreplegic.

i use this as a supra-pubic catheter and it works great.. easy to insert and have no problems with it..

by from ellenton, fl
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
very pleased with performance!

Pros:
very flexible . smooth insertion. non irritating. large eyes for good flow.
Describe Yourself:
Average Health.

good product, very flexible with slick smooth surface for very easy insertion & removal, no encrustation at all with them being in full 4 weeks 24/7, maintain good flow throughout their life. Only con is that edges of eyelets are not smoothed or rounded after being machine cut - can occasionally (rarely) cause minor irritation & very light bleeding.

by from DFW area TX
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Awesome Price!!!!!!!!!!!!! Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Sturdy. Safe. Lightweight. Easy Storage.
Describe Yourself:
SCI/Quadreplegic.

Fast shipping!

by from okla
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
I will buy this again

Pros:
Easy Storage. Lightweight.
Best Uses:
Bladder paralysis.
Describe Yourself:
Have MS.

I have had absolutely no problems with this foley. I buy several of these at a time

by from Durant,OK
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11-15 of 21 reviews
1 4 5
Question and Answer
BARDIA Elastomer Silicone-Coated Latex Foley Catheter - 2-way, 30cc
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Question:
Can this product be used for someone with latex sensitivity?
Asked on Sep 30, 2014 5:50:29 AM by Marie from Ohio
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
what does size 14,16,18 mean.how do the sizes go.is 14 small & the 18 is larger.i need to the size chart on catheters
Asked on Sep 8, 2012 10:22:33 AM by cryptman from usa
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
14 is smaller 18 is larger.normal for men is 12-16 I beleave
Answered on Nov 20, 2013 3:31:21 PM by pappy from tampabay
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
I have been using a foley catheter since 2005. I have MS and have been w/c dependent and unable to stand since then. I never had problems with the catheter until lately. It is now leaking and is extremly painful. After a cystoscopy my urologist told me that the inside of my bladder was extremely inflamed and this is common after years of using the foley. He hasn't given me much info on how to remedy this but I am determined to find something that will help me. I am presently using a 20fr 30cc cath and I've tried silicone but I feel it's too hard and does more irritation than the latex. Is there any information or suggestions that anyone can give me to help my situation? Thanks, Cathybose
Asked on Nov 5, 2011 5:48:25 PM by Cathybose from New Jersey
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
5 answers
Answer:
My son is a quadraplegic and is allergic to every kind of tape and catheter. I can't address the 20fr, but he uses a Bardex Hydrogel and Bacti-guard silver alloy coating. The silver alloy cathetors are more expensive, but they keep down infections. And maybe the fact that you are using a 30cc is an irritant. Ask you dr if a 5 cc is ok to use. We buy the 5 cc but you can actually inflate it up to 15 cc. My son had problems with irritation and was in the hospital hemoraging last year at this time, and then the dr told us to inflate to 10 cc and we haven't had any problems since. Hope this is helpful
Answered on Dec 22, 2012 12:39:28 AM by pnutsgrandma2002 from Tucson
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
if you're completely incontinent, maybe an external solution such as depends may help until the inflamation in your bladder goes away, if this is not a viable option I understand, but I'm hoping this will help someone else with the same issue who hasn't had the courage to ask
Answered on Jan 2, 2013 4:37:18 AM by lagrenouille from Oregon
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
Cathy, I have the exact same history and problem you are having. Please email me.
Answered on Jan 10, 2013 3:20:38 AM by Robin from Tampa, Fl
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
I've a super pubic cath and the latex enlarges at the cath bag end.(stopped using latex) I flush with sterile water 4-5 times a week and then once or twice a week, then acetic acid once Helps me with infections.
Answered on Dec 30, 2013 11:43:19 PM by Geo from FLORIDA
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
You should be using a 16-5 foley with 10 cc of inflation. A 30 cc should never be used as a indwelling catheter. You have leakage because the large balloon is hitting the inside of the bladder and causing spasms and causing the leakage. The size of the balloon has NO barring on leakage. This LARGE balloon is no doubt the cause of the irritation.
Answered on Jan 3, 2014 11:03:58 AM by Rick from Pa.
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
what means, 14 fr, 16 fr, 20 fr, thanks, i need foley catheter, zize 16 10 to 15 cc, which i have to order ? thanks for help me
Asked on Sep 6, 2011 9:27:34 PM by darwin77 from mastic
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
The sizes are in fr, meaning "french." If you need a size 16, then you need the 16 fr.
Answered on Nov 20, 2012 3:49:29 PM by Tatiana from Florida
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Can the 30 cc cath be used with only 10 cc of inflation?
Asked on May 9, 2011 1:59:59 PM by David from California
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
2 answers
Answer:
It is not recommended to inflate a 30cc balloon with only 10cc of water for two main reasons: 1) The balloon will not expand enough to securely retain the catheter. If it pulls past the sphincter, pain and abrasion can occur. 2) The minimum inflation volume is listed by the manufacturer (and listed with the FDA) as 30cc and anything less can cause the tip of the catheter to bend to the side and irritate the bladder wall. Normally, a 3cc balloon is inflated to 35cc, but some can be inflated up to 50cc. When in doubt, consult the package labeling.
Answered on Jul 12, 2011 9:55:35 AM by Paul from NY from NY
Verified
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
I asked my sons urologist that very same question. You can't put less than 30 cc in it, but you can buy a 5 cc and inflate it up to 15 cc.
Answered on Dec 22, 2012 12:42:13 AM by pnutsgrandma2002 from Tucson
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate

Part Number(s): 094 0106 09, 094 2197, 094 1591, 094 0106 08, 094 2261, 094 0106 05, 094 0106 04, 094 0106 06, 094 0106 12, 094 0106 11, 094 0106 03, 094 2214, 094 0106 02, 094 2218, 80231930, 094 2260, 094 2192

Mfg Part Number(s): 123620A, 123616A, 123622A, 123618A, 123624A, 123614A, 123626A, 123628A, 123612A, 123630A

Scrip Part Number(s): 094 0106 06, 094 0106 04, 094 0106 08, 094 0106 05, 094 0106 09, 094 0106 03, 094 0106 11, 094 0106 12, 094 0106 02, 094 0106 13, 094 2260, 094 2192, 094 2197, 094 2218, 094 2214, 094 2261, 094 1591