Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons

Hy-Tek Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons
Price Guarantee
555095
Item:
Our Price
$17.69
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart




Promotion information
Free Shipping Over $49+ $15 OFF $150. Offer Ends Friday May 24, 11:59PM CST. Details
Cure Ultra
Up To 15% Off Cure ULTRA Ready-To-Use Caths. Shop Now!.
Other Info
IDs
Average Customer Rating
4.5/5 Stars
(139 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A

Frequently Ordered Together

Customers buy this product with the Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control

Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons
Quick Look
and

Get Both For Only: $35.40

This Product:
Tek Pal Large B... $17.69
Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control... $17.71

Customers who viewed this product also viewed:

Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control
Quick Look
18% viewed
Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control
4.5/5 Stars
(21 ratings)
Our Price:
Add Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control to Cart
Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control
Quick Look
13% viewed
Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control
3.5/5 Stars
(11 ratings)
Our Price:
Add Hy-Tek Big Button Universal Remote Control  to Cart

Place Your Order Here

Hy-Tek Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons

BW2007 - Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons - $17.69




Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
139 reviews
122 out of 138 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Lightweight (59)
Sturdy (49)
Safe (36)
Easy Storage (29)
easy to use (15)
Top Cons

Bulky (4)
none (4)
Instructions not complete (1)
No cable box use (1)
Doesn't work (1)
Top Best Uses

Elderly (80)
Visually impaired (3)
Emergency (2)
Blind (1)
SIMPLE TO OPERATE (1)
11-15 of 139 reviews
Best thing I purchased for my Mother

Pros:
Sturdy. Lightweight. SIMPLE. SIMPLE.
Cons:
None so far.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver. Son.

I purchased a new TV for My mother that lives in a nursing home. The remote that comes with the t.v. is way to much for my 91 year old mother. This is just perfect, simple to use big lighted buttons.She loves it. No cons so far.

by from Chicago
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
accurate

Pros:
Safe.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
daughter.

easy to see and operate

by from indiana
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Best remote for the elderly

Pros:
Sturdy. Lightweight. Easy Storage. Safe.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
daughter.

The best thing for an older person. We went thru about 10 other remotes before finding this one. Love it...

by from Malvern, Ar
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
large button remote

Pros:
perfect size.
Cons:
none.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
daughter.

bought for my father who has trouble seeing. easy for him to use

by from mamou,la.
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Easy to use

Pros:
Easy to understand button. Sturdy. Lightweight.
Best Uses:
Elderly.
Describe Yourself:
Son-in-law.

This was the cure for my in-laws inability to be able to control the TV with the factory remote. They were constantly getting into the program mode an inadvertently changing the settings, making the TV inoperable. Our problem now is that they are so impressed with it that they think it is a very valuable item, thus they constantly hide it so no one will

by from Downers Grove, IL
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11-15 of 139 reviews
1 4 5

Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons is also listed in these categories:

/ Gift Ideas   / <a href="/gift-ideas-c573/electronic-gift-ideas-c6661.html">Electronic Gift Ideas</a>
/ Gift Ideas   / <a href="/gift-ideas-c573/gift-ideas-under-50-c4125.html">Gift Ideas Under $50</a>
/ Daily Living Aids   / <a href="/daily-living-aids-c519/leisure-c3619.html">Leisure</a>
/ Daily Living Aids   / <a href="/daily-living-aids-c519/vision-aids-c3948.html">Vision Aids</a>
Question and Answer
Tek Pal Large Button TV Remote Control - 6 Lighted Buttons
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
20 Questions | 7 Answers
Question:
Will this remote work with an Apple TV? The television itself is Samsung but I would like to know if it is possible to flip through movie selections etc. with this remote. Thank you.
Asked on Nov 21, 2015 8:50:47 PM by Kelsea from Massachusetts
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (2) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
this is for my mother who gets confused with all of the buttons. we have a Westinghouse hd flat screen tv for her and Verizon cable service. can this remote be programed for her?
Asked on Jan 8, 2014 10:08:51 AM by kithy from SYRACUSE NY
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Our experience is that this remote will not work with a cable box. If you closely review the product description, it contains a statement that the remote cannot be used with a cable system.
Answered on Mar 25, 2014 2:50:32 PM by febing from California
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(8) Yes - (2) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
can this remote be used with Hann Spree Television as i cannot get it to work
Asked on Nov 2, 2013 4:41:19 PM by contessa from contessa
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
will the handicap remote program to a proscan tv and comcast cable
Asked on Sep 20, 2013 11:25:02 PM by smokey from schaumburg il.
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Will this remote work with a Soyo television?
Answered on Nov 16, 2013 2:25:35 PM by jon2cin2 from st charles mo
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (2) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
How long has the Tek Pal Universal Remote been on the market
Asked on Feb 1, 2013 12:51:43 PM by Carol from cleveland ohio
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
We purchased this large button remote for our mother. We purchased two, one for each TV. They work wonderfully. There is little confusion because there are only a few buttons. If somehow, she "un-programs" the remote, it is very easy to re-program. We give this programmable remote very high marks! Very easy to program with almost any television. Suggestion: Using a Sharpie marker, write the name of the TV or the room on the back of the remote if you have two or more.
Answered on Jun 28, 2013 8:05:14 AM by Mikey D from Florida
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Can't get it to work with my Mom's new Toshiba - followed instructions to a "T"
Asked on Sep 26, 2012 9:12:55 AM by Drew from Houston
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Does this come with set up instructions?
Asked on Jul 26, 2012 8:58:07 PM by Sam from Catlettsburg,Ky.41129
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
Yes.
Answered on Mar 17, 2014 5:14:44 AM by joe from Rochester
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
after going thru the set up procedure many times, can not get the TV channels to go up or down when pressing HY-TEK remotes ch's + or - buttons, tv changes input instead of the channels changing. How do I fix this.
Asked on Jul 25, 2012 5:38:24 PM by butch from Ohio
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
lost my instructions on hor to program remote to tv. can you send me another one?
Asked on Mar 12, 2012 2:54:06 PM by MaryLou from Wayne
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
2 answers
Answer:
1.Manually turn your TV set on. 2.Press and hold ON/OFF and MUTE buttons together on your Tek-Pal for 3 seconds. 3.The indicator light above the ON/OFF button will remain lit. 4.Press and release CH+ (or CH-) button until TV shuts off. 5.Press MUTE button immediately after TV shuts off to complete the Tek-Pal set-up. 6.The indicator light will blink 3 times indicating you've successfully programmed your Tek-Pal remote.
Answered on Nov 18, 2012 3:49:29 PM by Bowtieboy from Michigan
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
I haven't even tried this yet, but the instructions are as follows: 1) Manually turn on TV 2) Press and hold ON/OFF and MUTE buttons together for 3 sec. 3) The indicatoror light will remain on 4) Press and release CH+ (or CH-) button until TV shuts off 5) Press MUTE BUTTON IMMEDIATELY after TV shuts off to complete set-up 6) The indicator will blink 3 times indicating you've successfully programmed your Tek Pal remote.
Answered on Jan 10, 2013 3:04:12 PM by Connie from California
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
will it work with ATT the uverse reciever
Asked on Mar 4, 2012 10:52:02 AM by Bill from OHIO
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
how do you work with cable tv?
Asked on Feb 17, 2012 12:55:33 PM by shar from buffalo ny
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
This remote would not work with my Time Warner Cable.
Answered on Jan 3, 2013 2:07:57 PM by Luanne from us
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Does this Remote work with Curtis Brand TV's
Asked on Feb 12, 2012 12:04:37 PM by Jules from Jackson NJ
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Does this remote work with a Dynex TV?
Asked on Jan 1, 2012 9:04:52 PM by Sandy from Indiana
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Will this remote work with an Apex 32" LCD TV?
Asked on Dec 29, 2011 10:04:27 AM by Barry from Leominster, MA
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
TV remote with built in speaker. saw one attached to Phillips TV in hospital
Asked on Oct 11, 2011 1:05:57 PM by nan from sandiego
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
need to program tek pal large button remote to a new TV lost directions
Asked on Sep 28, 2011 8:23:39 AM by jorge' from Bradford ,Pa.
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
How do you program the remote to the TV channels
Asked on Jul 20, 2011 6:46:17 PM by Karen from Sarasota, FL
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Home destroyed in April 27 tornado. Now using new TV. Found remote in rubble but programming instructions got blown away. Can anyone help without me having to buy another remote?
Asked on May 14, 2011 4:51:54 PM by albilene from Huntsville, AL
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
My mom is 98 - always screws up the HDTV cable remote. Would she be able to use this remote with Time Warner Cable?
Asked on May 6, 2011 10:47:34 AM by Roseann from NY
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(9) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Does this come with complete instructions to operate my particular television?
Asked on May 4, 2011 11:59:23 AM by Gregory from [email protected]
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!

Part Number(s): 086 0190

Mfg Part Number(s): BW2007

Scrip Part Number(s): 086 0190