Scandishake

Price Guarantee
550049
Item:
Our Price
$3.32
Lower Price in Cart

    See lower price in cart




Choose an Option
(most purchased sku)= most popular choice
Monthly Reorder Icon More Info
Deliver one time only
Deliver every
Monthly Delivery Free shipping over $25*
Promotion information
Free Shipping On Orders $49+. Offer Ends Monday Aug 19, 11:59PM CST. Details
Prevail - 5x drier!
5X Drier Than Leading Brands*. Shop Now.
Auto-reorder info
Need recurring supplies? View Monthly Delivery
Other Info
IDs
Average Customer Rating
5/5 Stars
(16 ratings)
Other Options
Q&A
Set Up Auto Re-Order (details)

Frequently Ordered Together

Customers buy this product with the Ensure Pudding - 4 oz cups

Scandishake
Quick Look
and

Get Both For Only: $60.96

This Product:
Scandishake - Vanilla - Box of 4 $9.96
Ensure Pudding - 4 oz cups - Chocolate - Case of 48 $51.00

Place Your Order Here

Axcan Scandishake

1961747 - Strawberry - Each - $3.32

1960384 - Vanilla - Each - $3.32

1960384 - Vanilla - Box of 4 - $9.96

1961747 - Strawberry - Box of 4 - $9.96

1961747/1960384 - Vanilla & Strawberry Mixed Pack (4 of Each Flavor) - Pack of 8 - $21.04

5891480044 - Vanilla - Case of 36 - $89.09

1961747 - Strawberry - Case of 36 - $89.09



Scandishake Reviews Summary

Allegro Medical does not endorse, recommend or sponsor any customer product reviews, ideas or advice.
Average Rating
16 reviews
Stacked Stars
(0)
(0)
(0)
15 out of 15 recommended this product to their friends
Top Pros

Good Value (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Curbs Appetite (1)
Boosts Energy (1)
Goes Down Easy (1)
Top Cons

Not Effective (1)
Its not 1000 calories (1)
High in sugar (1)
Top Best Uses

Maintaining Weight (5)
Everyday Use (4)
As A Snack (3)
Meal Replacement (3)
Daily Use (2)
11-15 of 16 reviews
It works for me..... Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Goes Down Easy. Good Taste.
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement. Everyday Use. Maintaining Weight.

I use this with a stomach feeding tube and its hard to mix so I use 8oz of whole milk and a blender to mix it all together.At 600 calories per use its hard to beat.

by from Youngstown,Ohio
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Very fast delivery!

Pros:
Goes Down Easy. Tastes Fine. Easy To Use.
Best Uses:
Meal Replacement.

I use this product while suffering from throat damage due to radiation treatment. It is currently very difficult for me to eat solid foods. Scandishake is high in calories and nutrients and is a good temporary food substitute. It is easy to mix and has a pleasing taste. I was amazed when I ordered the product. It was delivered the very next day with regular postage.

by from Rocklin, CA
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Very effective in weight gain

Pros:
Tastes good. Great for Cystic Fibrosis.
Cons:
Its not 1000 calories. High in sugar.
Best Uses:
Everyday Use. Maintaining Weight. As A Snack.
Describe Yourself:
Cystic Fibrosis. Diabetic.

One thing that was tough was getting it mixed without getting lumps. Vanilla is the best tasting in my opinion. Get more calories by adding peanut butter when you blend it.

by from Miles City, MT
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
It's more than you think. Verified Purchaser

Pros:
Curbs Appetite. Good Value. Boosts Energy.
Cons:
Not Effective.
Best Uses:
Maintaining Weight. As A Snack. Meal Replacement. Everyday Use.
Describe Yourself:
Exercise Regularly. Athletic.

quick nutrition when son has no appetite to eat. dribnks wiht laarge straw(14). doesn't like smell but tolerates well.

by from norton, ma.
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Great product!

Pros:
Boosts Energy. Goes Down Easy. Good Taste.
Best Uses:
Daily Use. Maintaining Weight.

The best product around to maintain and/or increase weight and nutritious as well.

by from San Carlos, CA
BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
11-15 of 16 reviews

Scandishake is also listed in these categories:

/ Dietary Supplements   / <a href="/dietary-supplements-c522/weight-gainers-c4091.html">Weight Gain Supplement</a>
Question and Answer
Scandishake
Ask the community about this product and get answers. Share your knowledge and advice. Learn More about Q&A.
Ask Question
Q and A Hands
13 Questions | 6 Answers
Question:
My daughter is Lactose intolerant! Is Scandishake lactose free?
Asked on Oct 28, 2015 5:40:05 PM by Christine from Flordia
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(4) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Is the Scandishake instant shake Mix good for nasogastric (NG) tube feeding?
Asked on Aug 16, 2015 1:02:32 PM by Cindy from San Francisco, CA
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (2) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Why did you discontinue the chocolate mix? What happened?
Asked on May 18, 2015 7:45:35 PM by Ninjanick18 from California
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(8) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Can this be mixed with water or almond milk? No dairy or sugar permitted. Cancer patient needs to gain weight.
Asked on Nov 9, 2013 2:50:29 PM by rhcdc from Arizona
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(9) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
3 answers
Answer:
Yes to both but I can imagine adding it to water would alter the flavor and might not be "drinkable". Plus added calories from milk would be best if using this to gain/maintain weight. They are grainy if not mixed well so I often use a blender to get the drink to an optimal consistency.
Answered on Jan 22, 2015 11:06:10 AM by DallasDietitian from Dallas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (1) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
If your patient has dietary restrictions, it is crucial that you always read all product ingredients. This product's ingredients list "sugar" "corn syrup solids" and "nonfat milk". This would not be an appropriate supplement for anyone who needs to avoid sugar or dairy.
Answered on Feb 21, 2015 11:25:33 AM by Fran Finney from Santa Barbara, California
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(2) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Answer:
I used Scandishake with milk or almond milk. Add fresh fruit for added flavor, as well as ice cream, which also adds more calories.
Answered on Aug 30, 2015 3:09:03 AM by Bobbycharger from Long Beach, Ca
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Why can't the chocolate be shipped to California
Asked on Oct 16, 2013 2:20:25 PM by Marsha from Santa Barbara
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(6) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
My son will only drink Chocolate, please make some. What is the problem??
Asked on Oct 14, 2013 1:31:44 PM by CF Patient from Seattle
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(4) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
I, too, wished I could order it in chocolate. But I found that if I mix the vanilla with chocolate milk or a non-dairy chocolate "milk," it tastes great!
Answered on May 15, 2015 12:51:55 PM by MartyJ from Kansas
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
This has been asked and am hoping for a 'yes' answer: I've seen it advertised as 'Lactose Free' yet, I can't seem to find a site to order LF. Has it been discontinued?
Asked on Mar 11, 2013 3:59:01 PM by mary from virginia
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(4) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
CALL 1-800-472-2634 (on back of box) for further information.
Answered on Sep 28, 2015 9:49:55 AM by evie butterfly from Pennsylvania
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(0) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
why is there no chocolate available?
Asked on Jun 30, 2012 9:50:44 PM by 1151wwc from ca
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(4) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Answer this question
1 answer
Answer:
i called manufacturer and was told they stopped making. use sugar free swiss chocolate cocoa with vanilla mix. my husband had throat cancer, so this is great calories since he can't eat solid food.
Answered on Jan 7, 2014 2:31:03 PM by liam from mantua, nj
This answer was helpful!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(1) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Question:
Why can't you get Chocolate Scandishake? Is there a Scandishake that is not as sweet as the vanilla?
Asked on Jun 20, 2012 9:40:58 PM by parkercar from Chicago
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(6) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
Box of 24, Is that 24 3oz packages in one box?
Asked on Mar 28, 2012 11:14:48 AM by Cindy O from Ohio
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(6) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
It say box of 24, is this 1box with 24 packets?
Asked on Mar 24, 2012 1:33:47 AM by Elasdray from Mo.
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(3) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
What kind of sugar does it contain
Asked on Jan 22, 2012 2:53:18 PM by Inday from Monterey
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(5) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!
Question:
what are the ingredients in the shake. and is it gluten free.
Asked on Jul 12, 2011 8:25:06 PM by lin from pa
Yeah, good question!
Yes Vote
No Vote
(4) Yes - (0) No
Report as inappropriate
Know the answer? Be the first to share!

Part Number(s): 171 6074, 171 6245, 171 6078, 171 6089, 171 550049 07, 171 5145 07, 171 5145 06

Mfg Part Number(s): 1961747, 1960384

Scrip Part Number(s): 171 6078, 171 550049 07, 171 5145 07, 171 5145 06, 171 6245, 171 6074, 171 6089